The Red House

by Roz Watkins

On Sale: 09/05/2023

The Red House

by Roz Watkins

On Sale: 09/05/2023

Format:

About the Book

The thrilling new standalone novel from the bestselling author, perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Tana French.

IT WAS THE CRIME THAT SHOCKED A NATION.

The Flowers were the perfect family. Until the day fifteen-year-old Joseph shot dead his parents and baby brother whilst his younger sister Eve hid. The family home became known as ‘The Red House’, the place where the walls were covered in blood.

THEY THOUGHT THEY HAD THE KILLER.

No one knows why Joseph murdered his family: the following day he crashed his car and has been in a coma for two decades. Eve’s always known he did it; she saw the crime, after all.

WHAT IF THEY WERE WRONG?

But how reliable a witness is a five-year-old? Now an adult, Eve is forced to re-examine her memories when disturbing new evidence about the case comes to light. Because if Joseph didn’t do it, then the killer’s still out there – and they’re coming back for the girl who escaped…

‘I wanted to immediately start reading again to check the very clever clues… A clever and engaging mystery with a resolution that will completely blow you away’
Susi Holliday, author of The Hike

‘Roz Watkins’ writing holds you still and keeps you turning pages. I love everything she writes’ Suzy K. Quinn, author of Not My Daughter

The Red House wowed me from the very first page! It’s beautifully written, with a perfect sense of pace’ Amanda Brittany, author of I’m Watching You

’A proper page turner with a brilliantly juicy twist’ Lisa Hall, author of The Woman in the Woods

’Roz Watkins writes books so full of atmosphere, you have to keep checking you’re safely at home, reading, and not actually living through every dark moment with the characters. Superb’ CS Green, author of The Whisper House

Critical Praise









-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008422790
  • ISBN 10: 0008422796
  • Imprint: HQ
  • On Sale: 09/05/2023
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:37.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense

The Red House by Roz Watkins

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.