Wartime on Coronation Street (Coronation Street, Book 4)

by Maggie Sullivan

On Sale: 02/23/2021

Wartime on Coronation Street (Coronation Street, Book 4)

Enlarge Book Cover

Wartime on Coronation Street (Coronation Street, Book 4)

by Maggie Sullivan

On Sale: 02/23/2021

Format:

About the Book

A charming and nostagic read, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love Fiction set in times past.

Vera Sharples, the over-protected daughter of Ena Sharples, longs for independence, and while her mother wants to marry her off, she isn’t keen on Bob Lomax, Vera’s own choice for matrimony. Her friend, Lily Longhurst, has found herself on the wrong side of a doomed romance and decides it’s high time that she and Vera take their lives into their own hands.

With Ena unable to deny her daughter the chance to do her bit for King and Country, the girls sign up for the Land Army, where life is very different from the familiar cobbles of Coronation Street.

But even with her daughter far away down South, Ena can’t stop meddling in Vera’s life and hatches a plan that will could put paid to all of Vera’s hopes … will the two plucky Lancashire lasses come home to Coronation Street with their dreams intact, or is Ena about to shatter them forever…?

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise




-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008419851
  • ISBN 10: 000841985X
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 02/23/2021
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Historical
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Media Tie-In
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century

Wartime on Coronation Street (Coronation Street, Book 4) by Maggie Sullivan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.