The Silent Suspect (Paige Northwood, Book 3)

by Nell Pattison

On Sale: 04/29/2021

The Silent Suspect (Paige Northwood, Book 3)

Enlarge Book Cover

The Silent Suspect (Paige Northwood, Book 3)

by Nell Pattison

On Sale: 04/29/2021

Format:

About the Book

A FIRE. A MURDER. A SILENT SUSPECT…

On a quiet street, one house is burning to the ground…

By the time sign language interpreter Paige Northwood arrives, flames have engulfed her client’s home. Though Lukas is safe, his wife is still inside. But she was dead before the fire started…

Lukas signs to Paige that he knows who killed his wife. But then he goes silent – even when the police charge him with murder.

Is he guilty, or afraid? Only Paige can help him now…

A taut, gripping mystery perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and The Family Upstairs.

I was immediately gripped … full of twists and red herrings, and I devoured the book within 48 hours! Philippa East, author of Little White Lies

‘Had me hooked from page one. Nell Pattison creates convincing and complex characters and a compelling plot with lots of twists and turns. I couldn’t put it down’ Simon McCleave, author of The Snowdonia Killings

Praise for Nell Pattison:

‘A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say’ Deborah Masson

‘A superb innovation for the crime genre . . . a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale’ Philippa East

‘Sinister, layered, atmospheric … I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough’ Debbie Howells

‘A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller … The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity’ James Oswald

Critical Praise





-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008418540
  • ISBN 10: 0008418543
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 04/29/2021
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:17.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

The Silent Suspect (Paige Northwood, Book 3) by Nell Pattison

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.