Sleepless

by Louise Mumford

On Sale: 12/10/2020

Sleepless

by Louise Mumford

On Sale: 12/10/2020

Format:

About the Book

The Circle meets Black Mirror in a thrilling, plausible and gripping debut. Frighteningly inventive.’ John Marrs, bestselling author of The One

‘Wow wow wow! What a story that was!… An unputdownable thriller… Absolutely brilliant read that had me on the edge of my seat!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Don’t close your eyes. Don’t fall asleep. Don’t let them in.

Thea is an insomniac; she hasn’t slept more than three hours a night for years.

So when an ad for a sleep trial that promises to change her life pops up on her phone, Thea knows this is her last chance at finding any kind of normal life.

Soon Thea’s sleeping for longer than she has in a decade, and awakes feeling transformed. So much so that at first she’s willing to overlook the oddities of the trial – the lack of any phone signal; the way she can’t leave her bedroom without permission; the fact that all her personal possessions are locked away, even her shoes.

But it soon becomes clear that the trial doesn’t just want to help Thea sleep. It wants to control her sleep…

An unputdownable, gripping psychological thriller for fans of The One, Behind Her Eyes and Girl A!

Readers LOVE Sleepless!

This book is INSANE… Just could not put the book down.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Twisty and tantalizing. It made me sleepless all night until I finished it.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Hooks you in from the opening chapter… A novel of breathtaking pace that keeps readers on the edge of their seats.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book was so good. From the beginning I was engrossed… I wanted more. A fantastic read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Kept me up half the night while I raced through the pages… If you like John Marrs, you'll love this.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Inventive, thrilling, believable, exceptional and well written… I couldn't put this book down with the result that I probably slept less than ever but it was worth it. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Start this one early… it is very difficult to put down… Fantastic storyline, loads of tension and brilliant characters.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

<B>‘An original and action-packed thriller, with a perfectly unnerving premise that hooked me from the start.’ Philippa East, author of <i>Little White Lies</i></B>

<b>‘A complex, clever novel with memorable characters and a dash of sci-fi. A truly gripping rollercoaster ride through a dark, dystopian land.’ Vikki Patis, author of <i>Girl, Lost</i></b>

<b>'A tense, unsettling psychological thriller that’ll leave you wondering if there’s something more behind your own sleepless nights!' Karin Nordin, author of <i>Where Ravens Roost</i></b>

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008412234
  • ISBN 10: 0008412235
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 12/10/2020
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:5.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Psychological
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Science Fiction / General

Sleepless by Louise Mumford

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.