The Weekend Away

by Sarah Alderson

On Sale: 04/13/2021

The Weekend Away

Enlarge Book Cover

The Weekend Away

by Sarah Alderson

On Sale: 04/13/2021

Format:

About the Book

***Now a Netflix Original movie, starring Leighton Meester, streaming globally.***

Miles from home. Trust no one. Suspect everyone.

Orla and Kate have been best friends forever. Together they’ve faced it all – be it Orla’s struggles as a new mother or Kate’s messy divorce. And whatever else happens in their lives, they can always look forward to their annual weekend away.

This year, they’re off to Lisbon: the perfect flat, the perfect view, the perfect itinerary. And what better way to kick things off in style than with the perfect night out?

But when Orla wakes up the next morning, Kate is gone. Brushed off by the police and with only a fuzzy memory of the night’s events, Orla is her friend’s only hope. As she frantically retraces their steps, Orla makes a series of shattering discoveries that threaten everything she holds dear. Because while Lisbon holds the secret of what happened that night, the truth may lie closer to home…

A twisty holiday read for fans of The Holiday and Date Night.

Real readers love The Weekend Away:

‘A five-star thriller which will make you rethink your next weekend away…’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Twists and turns in every chapter. Fantastic read!’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So gripping! I could not put it down.’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Left me guessing right to the end, with an ending that left me gasping for more.’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A thoroughly enjoyable rollercoaster ride. The ending was BRILLIANT.’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Superbly written… the twists come so fast you’re left feeling dizzy.’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Left me breathless.’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

READ IT! This book will not let you down.’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

PRAISE FOR SARAH ALDERSON:

This is an exhilarating ride where nothing is what it seems… Good luck getting anything else done until you've turned the final page. (Heat)

Fast-moving and beautifully told, it is hard to put down. (Daily Mail)

Cleverly plotted, well written book kept me engaged to the last page. (Rachel Abbott, author of Come A Little Closer)

Captivating writing with just the right amount of twists and turns to keep you on your toes… Absolutely loved it! (SJI Holliday, author of The Lingering)

A brilliant psychological read. (Woman)

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008411862
  • ISBN 10: 0008411867
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 04/13/2021
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Psychological
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Holidays

The Weekend Away by Sarah Alderson

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.