The Secrets of Latimer House

by Jules Wake

On Sale: 11/25/2021

The Secrets of Latimer House

Enlarge Book Cover

The Secrets of Latimer House

by Jules Wake

On Sale: 11/25/2021

Format:

About the Book

In the war against Hitler every secret counts…

‘Shines a light on a part of the British war effort I’d previously not been aware of…a fascinating, informative and heartwarming novel, and I loved it’ The New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller Jill Mansell

Society heiress Evelyn Brooke-Edwards is a skilled interrogator – her beauty making her a non-threat in the eyes of the prisoners.

Farm girl Betty Connors may not be able to type as she claimed, but her crack analytical skills soon find her unearthing covert connections.

German ex-pat Judith Stern never expected to find herself listening in to German POW’s whispered conversations, but the Nazis took her father from her so she will do whatever it takes to help the Allies end this war.

Billeted together in the attic of Latimer House – a place where secrets abound – Evelyn, Betty and Judith soon form a bond of friendship that carries them through the war. Because nothing is stronger than women united.

Tucked away in the Buckinghamshire countryside, Latimer House, a grand country estate, stands proudly – a witness to some of greatest secrets of WW2.

Used by the SOE to hold Nazi prisoners of war, this stunning historical novel is inspired by the untold story of the secret listeners of ‘M Room’ who worked day and night to help the Allies win the war. A must-read for fans of Mandy Robotham, Fiona Valpy and Kate Quinn.

Readers love The Secrets of Latimer House:

Freaking fabulous! Five perfect stars for this perfect book!
…The writing was wowza. So beautifully done. It flowed amazingly and honestly I couldn't tear my eyes from my Kindle’ Rubie

A truly fabulous read, full of drama intrigue and three fabulous characters’ Jeanie

‘I really enjoy this type of book which brings strong women together in exceptional circumstances, and this one did not disappoint’ Angela

‘This five-star read is the first historical fiction novel for Jules Wake and I think you’ll agree with me it’s a real treat for lovers of this genre!!!’ Norma

‘An excellent WWII-era historical fiction novel that is gripping, suspenseful, and engaging. I really enjoyed it!’ Rachel

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008408985
  • ISBN 10: 000840898X
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 11/25/2021
  • Pages: 448
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / War & Military

The Secrets of Latimer House by Jules Wake

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.