The Single Dad’s Handbook

by Lynsey James

On Sale: 06/24/2021

The Single Dad’s Handbook

Enlarge Book Cover

The Single Dad’s Handbook

by Lynsey James

On Sale: 06/24/2021

Format:

About the Book

‘ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!!!!!!! …up there for me with PS I Love You’ Reader review

Welcome to The Single Dad’s Handbook, your comprehensive guide to life without me when I pop my clogs!

It’s been two years since cancer stole Evan Harper’s wife, Claire, from their lives. Although Evan’s doing everything he can to be Super Dad for his five year old, Violet, he can’t seem to get anything right. So he turns to the one person who gives the best advice – Claire herself.

Before she died she wrote him a book of letters to see him through the ups and downs of raising their daughter and her words soon help him see that there is life after loss – and maybe even a second shot at love – when you find the courage to start living again…

It’s time to start living again, Evan. Your new forever starts right here. Love always, Claire

Readers ADORE this book!

‘An absolutely gorgeous, heartwarming, just-what-everyone-needs story which I utterly adored’ Rachael Lucas

‘Tender, heartbreaking and funny, it will lift your heart …Everyone should read this! I adored every page’ Sunday Times bestseller Miranda Dickinson

‘A tender, poignant and uplifting book full of hope; a reminder that joy can be found in the most unexpected places’ Cressida McLaughlin

‘A reminder, in a year when we need it, that even the saddest of stories can have a happy ending’ Richard and Judy Book Club author Anstey Harris

'A heartwarming tale — I completely devoured it! My heart broke at so many points and the characters had so much depth I felt I really knew them’ Emily Houghton

‘I laughed, I cried, and I swooned a bit too (both over Evan and the beautiful Edinburgh setting). Gorgeous’ Lia Louis

A heartwarming hug of a story, an absolute triumph’ Andrea Michael

‘'So charming, uplifting and heart-warming. I loved everything about this book’ Olivia Beirne

An emotional, uplifting story of life, loss and love perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern and S.D. Robertson.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008402624
  • ISBN 10: 0008402620
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 06/24/2021
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:18.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC3 : FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Death, Grief, Bereavement
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce

The Single Dad’s Handbook by Lynsey James

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.