The War Girls

by Rosie James

On Sale: 01/13/2021

The War Girls

by Rosie James

On Sale: 01/13/2021

Format:

About the Book

‘This is such a delightful book to read, that booklovers will all enjoy… I loved it’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

Can their friendship survive the darkest days of war?

When Abigail arrives for a new start in Bristol in the late 1930s, she knows life won’t be easy – particularly as she is the unmarried mother of three-year-old Emily Grace.

But as the war starts to take over the city and threaten their very existence, will Abigail’s new friends, Carrie and Eileen, be enough to keep herself and her daughter safe?

Fans of Rosie Clarke, Nancy Revell and Elaine Everest will love Rosie James!

Readers love The War Girls!

‘If you love war books [and] family saga this book is definitely for you. I felt like I was friends with the characters and didn't want the story to end. Roll on the next one’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

The War Girls by Rosie James is a fabulous historical novel that will entertain from the start’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

‘Another fabulous book from Rosie’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

‘War efforts and the relationships she makes along the way help to transport the reader back in time. A really enjoyable, excellent book’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

‘A great story of friendship and love. Fantastic read that will stay with you long after you finish’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

‘An uplifting novel of friendship and starting afresh. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A story of friendship, kindness and believing in your self-worth. An easy story to read and lovely characters’ NetGalley reviewer

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

‘If you love war books [and] family saga this book is definitely for you. I felt like I was friends with the characters and didn't want the story to end. Roll on the next one’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘This is such a delightful book to read, that booklovers will all enjoy… I loved it’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘The War Girls by Rosie James is a fabulous historical novel that will entertain from the start’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘Another fabulous book from Rosie’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘War efforts and the relationships she makes along the way help to transport the reader back in time. A really enjoyable, excellent book’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘A great story of friendship and love. Fantastic read that will stay with you long after you finish’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘An uplifting novel of friendship and starting afresh. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A story of friendship, kindness and believing in your self-worth. An easy story to read and lovely characters’ NetGalley reviewer

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008386948
  • ISBN 10: 0008386943
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 01/13/2021
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:5.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Literary

The War Girls by Rosie James

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.