The Nurse

by Claire Allan

On Sale: 06/09/2022

The Nurse

Enlarge Book Cover

The Nurse

by Claire Allan

On Sale: 06/09/2022

Format:

About the Book

Wow! This book kept me on the edge of my seat and every time I thought I knew what was going to happen there was another fabulous twist. I loved it.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Well! I HORSED through The Nurse, pure HORSED! Tense, pacey, unputdownable.’ – MARIAN KEYES

Someone is watching her. She just doesn’t know it yet.

Nell Sweeney has led an ordinary life. Every day she walks to and from the hospital where she works as a nurse, believing that no harm can befall her.

Until one day she is taken.

Because someone out there has a secret. Someone out there has been watching Nell – and they’ve been watching others like her too.

Nell is the unlucky one – she was in the wrong place at the wrong time. And if she isn’t found soon, someone will make sure that she isn’t the last woman to disappear…

A chilling, gripping read, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Gillian McAllister.

Readers are OBSESSED with The Nurse!

Electrifying and frighteningly believable. Loved it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow! This book kept me on the edge of my seat and every time I thought I knew what was going to happen there was another fabulous twist. I loved it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This was quite possibly the most terrifying book that I have read.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! This book gripped me from the first page to the last. I read The Nurse well into the night and at every spare moment.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book has everything: twists, heartbreak, hatred, love. It is definitely not one to be missed and you will not be able to put this book down.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Do yourself a favour and get a copy of The Nurse. It’s fantastic and I could not put it down.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The storyline was amazing and the ending was super unexpected!!! This book will terrify you and have you gripped in equal measure! I couldn’t recommend this highly enough.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I can't say enough good things about this novel and will be recommending it to everyone I know.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! This book had me gripped from the start!!! The perfect book! This book will stay with me for a long time.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise



















-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008383565
  • ISBN 10: 0008383561
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 06/09/2022
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Thrillers / Medical

The Nurse by Claire Allan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.