The Last Girl to Die

by Helen Fields

On Sale: 09/01/2022

The Last Girl to Die

by Helen Fields

On Sale: 09/01/2022

Format:

About the Book

A TIMES CRIME CLUB ⭐STAR PICK⭐ and AMAZON and KINDLE BESTSELLER!

‘Fantastic. Excellent. Incredible. I could not put this one down for the life of me.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

A stunner! Without a doubt, one of the best crime novels of the year!’ – No.1 international bestseller Jeffery Deaver

In search of a new life, seventeen-year-old Adriana Clark’s family moves to the ancient, ocean-battered Isle of Mull, far off the coast of Scotland. Then she goes missing. Faced with hostile locals and indifferent police, her desperate parents turn to private investigator Sadie Levesque.

Sadie is the best at what she does. But when she finds Adriana’s body in a cliffside cave, a seaweed crown carefully arranged on her head, she knows she’s dealing with something she’s never encountered before.

The deeper she digs into the island’s secrets, the closer danger creeps – and the more urgent her quest to find the killer grows. Because what if Adriana is not the last girl to die?

Beautifully haunting with twists and turns you’ll never see coming, The Last Girl to Die is your next obsession waiting to happen. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and L.J. Ross.

Oh my goodness, I absolutely and totally loved this book. Outstanding and compelling, it gave me whiplash from all the twists and turns.’ – million-copy bestseller Angela Marsons

‘An adroit and highly atmospheric mystery.’ – Times Crime Club

‘Fields has a knack of keeping you gripped for hours.’ – The Sun

‘Gloriously dark and twisty.’ – Fabulous

Readers absolutely LOVE The Last Girl to Die!

Fantastic. Excellent. Incredible. I could not put this one down for the life of me.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What rollercoaster ride this was. I love it when a book shocks me the way this did.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Breathtaking. Twists and turns galore. I couldn’t put it down, I loved it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A tense, twisty, phenomenal read!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Haunting. Breathtaking shocks, unforeseen twists, and an emotionally shattering conclusion.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Twisty, unpredictable and kept me guessing the whole time.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Breathtakingly brilliant… The ending left me stunned.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

<p>PRAISE FOR HELEN FIELDS</p><p>‘Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there’s a new detective in the running to become Scotland’s fictional top cop…a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.’ <strong><em>Scotland Correspondent</em></strong></p><p>‘Compelling, breathtaking and a tense ride from that unbelievable opening scene right to the last word. Brilliant!’ <strong>Angela Marsons</strong></p><p>‘Deliciously dark and gritty, Perfect Silence will glue your fingers to the page and make the hairs stand on the back of your neck. Another winner from the hugely talented Helen Fields.’ <strong>Caroline Mitchell</strong></p><p>‘A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation.’ <strong><em>Woman</em></strong></p><p>‘Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.’ <strong><em>Closer</em></strong></p><p>‘Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.’ <strong><em>Sunday Times</em> bestseller, Paul Finch</strong></p><p>‘Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.’ <strong><em>Woman’s Way</em> Magazine</strong></p><p>‘Genuinely chilling.’ <strong><em>Saga</em> Magazine</strong></p> -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008379377
  • ISBN 10: 0008379378
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 09/01/2022
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:9.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

The Last Girl to Die by Helen Fields

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.