The Single Mums’ Book Club

by Victoria Cooke

On Sale: 04/30/2021

The Single Mums’ Book Club

by Victoria Cooke

On Sale: 04/30/2021

Format:

About the Book

Three friends, three single mums, one quest to find love…

It’s 8:30am and I’m already utterly exhausted. My son has lost his football boots, my daughter is ready for school dressed only in her vest and knickers, and of course, my 1-year-old has filled his nappy for what feels like the tenth time this morning.

As for my husband? He’s decided marriage doesn’t suit him, and well… buggered off.

All hope of ‘me time’ has but dwindled to sipping half a glass of wine whilst shouting after the kids. But everything is about to change.

I’m taking control of my life! I’ve joined… a book club.

Yes, I know what you’re thinking. ‘Wow… live a little.’ But my fellow book clubbers, Amanda and Janey, are my lifelines. They understand the daily struggle because they’re mothers too.

And in between the prosecco, Doritos and googling everything about Mr Darcy on SparkNotes, they’ve convinced me to go on a date with my boss.

A single mum of three looking for romance… what could possibly go wrong?

A gloriously funny and relatable read for anyone who just needs a little more ‘me time’. Fans of Why Mummy Drinks and Has Anyone Seen my Sex Life? will snort with laughter at this utterly hilarious and heart-warming read.

Readers LOVE The Single Mums’ Book Club!

OMG!! You have no idea how much I needed this… I. Could. Not. Stop. Laughing.” Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

Hilarious from the first few pages it hooked me instantly. Full of Victoria Cooke’s trademark humour… this was a joy to read!” – Rachel’s Random Resources, 5 Stars

I adored this book. The writing was witty, funny and heartbreakingly serious when it was appropriate… one of my favourites of this year.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“I loved the whole journey and could also relate to Stephanie at some points in the book! Absolute 5 star read for me!” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

A bright sparkle of a read!” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008376222
  • ISBN 10: 0008376220
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 04/30/2021
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:2.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Holidays
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Holiday
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary

The Single Mums’ Book Club by Victoria Cooke

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.