The Invitation

by A.M. Castle

On Sale: 02/12/2021

The Invitation

by A.M. Castle

On Sale: 02/12/2021

Format:

About the Book

Thirteen guests. One killer. No escape.

On an island on the coast of Cornwall, cut off from the mainland by the tides for most of the day, thirteen old friends meet at Tregowan Castle for a weekend of revelry.

By the next evening only twelve are still alive.

Amongst them is a killer – but who? As a storm traps them on the island and past betrayals and grievances are revealed, nerves fray and friendships begin to fracture.

But with no escape and no way of calling for help it’s only a matter of time before the killer strikes again. And when everyone is keeping secrets, anybody could be the next victim…

Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley’s The Guest List and Agatha Christie.

Readers LOVE A.M. Castle!

Unbelievably great!!!! I loved this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

LOVED this book! Fantastic read! I couldn't put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Drew me in from the start and just got better and better.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Excellent twistsA gripping novel with brilliantly drawn characters and an ending I won't forget in a hurry. I can't wait to read more from this author!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

I couldn’t put it down. I think it is one of the best of this genre that I have read. The writing is excellent, with vivid descriptions, a painfully good understanding of human nature, and a sharp sense of humor.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘What a story. I read it in a day… You won’t be able to stop reading.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘I really enjoyed it and looked forward to reading it when I wasn’t!!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘What a great book. Would definitely recommend it.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008364731
  • ISBN 10: 0008364737
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 02/12/2021
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:5.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

The Invitation by A.M. Castle

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.