The Island House

by Amanda Brittany

On Sale: 08/11/2021

The Island House

by Amanda Brittany

On Sale: 08/11/2021

Format:

About the Book

‘Wow, what a rollercoaster read, I loved everything about this story… A gripping, chilling and addictive thriller I found hard to put down.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A DARK FAMILY SECRET

When Alice’s father dies after a tragic hit and run, his death stirs up unanswered questions about her childhood. Who was her mother, why did her father never speak of the past, and why can’t she remember anything before the age of seven?

AN ISLAND CUT OFF

But when she receives an anonymous letter containing a photograph of a refurbished gothic guesthouse surrounded by water, and an invitation to stay, old memories fight to resurface.

Alice has visited before. She is certain of it.

WHO WILL SURVIVE?

Convinced the clues to her past lie at the hotel, she checks in. But once on the island, a wild storm rages, waves crash violently into the rocks, and the house is cut off by the roaring sea.

Then two guests are found dead. And the hotel owner is missing. Will Alice ever uncover her secret past?

And will anyone leave the island alive?

An utterly gripping thriller that will leave you reading long into the night! Fans of The Guest List and The Sanatorium will love this nail-biting read.

Readers LOVE The Island House!

‘I could not put it down, it had me hooked right from the very beginning. A must read this year.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A great, fast paced, gripping thriller! The writing flowed beautifully, and was so well written, it was truly spell binding! Amanda knows how to hold a readers attention until the very end!’ – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This novel is addictive and seriously creepy… Five stars!’ – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This was the first book by Amanda Brittany I have read, and I loved it! The plot is exciting and creepy… Recommended!’ – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is definitely my type of book! It was fast paced and really gripping.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A very spooky, eerie story which kept me enthralled!’ – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

<b>Praise for Amanda Brittany:</b>

‘An <b>exciting</b> new voice – Brittany reels readers in with this twisty, <b>clever</b> thriller that will have you second-guessing everything…’ <b>Phoebe Morgan</b>, author of <i>The Doll House</i>

‘<b>Brilliant</b>, <b>pacey</b>, and will leave you suspecting everyone is involved!’ <b>Darren O’Sullivan</b>, author of <i>Our Little Secret</i>

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008362898
  • ISBN 10: 0008362890
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 08/11/2021
  • Pages: 304
  • List Price:11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Psychological
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Noir

The Island House by Amanda Brittany

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.