The Silent House

by Nell Pattison

On Sale: 03/05/2020

The Silent House

by Nell Pattison

On Sale: 03/05/2020

Format:

About the Book

**Don’t miss the new blockbuster thriller from Nell Pattison: HIDE – coming December 2021! Available to pre-order now…**

If someone was in your house, you’d know … Wouldn’t you?

But the Hunter family are deaf, and don’t hear a thing when a shocking crime takes place in the middle of the night. Instead, they wake up to their worst nightmare: the murder of their daughter.

The police call Paige Northwood to the scene to interpret for the witnesses. They’re in shock, but Paige senses the Hunters are hiding something.

One by one, people from Paige’s community start to fall under suspicion. But who would kill a little girl?

Was it an intruder?

Or was the murderer closer to home?

This mystery will keep you up all night – perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter.

‘Sinister, layered, atmospheric … I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough’ Debbie Howells

‘A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller … The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity’ James Oswald

‘Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller’ Ross Armstrong

‘A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say’ Deborah Masson

‘A superb innovation for the crime genre … a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale’ Philippa East

Perfect for fans of Alex Pine, Caroline Corcoran and Sue Watson!

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

















-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008361761
  • ISBN 10: 0008361762
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 03/05/2020
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:18.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

The Silent House by Nell Pattison

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.