The Silent House

by Nell Pattison

On Sale: 04/28/2020

The Silent House

Enlarge Book Cover

The Silent House

by Nell Pattison

On Sale: 04/28/2020

Format:

About the Book

If someone was in your house, you’d know … Wouldn’t you?

But the Hunter family are deaf, and don’t hear a thing when a shocking crime takes place in the middle of the night. Instead, they wake up to their worst nightmare: the murder of their daughter.

The police call Paige Northwood to the scene to interpret for the witnesses. They’re in shock, but Paige senses the Hunters are hiding something.

One by one, people from Paige’s community start to fall under suspicion. But who would kill a little girl?

Was it an intruder?

Or was the murderer closer to home?

This mystery will keep you up all night – perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter

‘Sinister, layered, atmospheric … I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough’ Debbie Howells

‘Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller’ Ross Armstrong

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise









-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008361761
  • ISBN 10: 0008361762
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 04/28/2020
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:18.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : Undefined Category

The Silent House by Nell Pattison

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.