The Summer of Wishful Thinking

by Eve Edwards

On Sale: 05/08/2020

The Summer of Wishful Thinking

by Eve Edwards

On Sale: 05/08/2020

Format:

About the Book

She’s the last person he wants moving in. But maybe she’s just what he needs?

Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley!

Gemma Whitehall helps people tie the knot as the local registrar, but watching loved-up couples exchange their vows serves only to highlight what’s missing from her own life. Gemma can’t ignore the fact that life – and love – are slipping through her fingers.

Sam Ranworth has spent the best part of a decade building walls around himself after tragedy struck. The last thing he wants is to get tangled up in Gemma’s messy life.

When Gemma rents the ramshackle cottage on Sam’s neglected country estate, neither of them can ignore the spark of attraction. Can they leave the past where it belongs and take a chance on happiness?

Readers love The Summer of Wishful Thinking:

‘Couldn't put it down…Ideal for reading in the garden on a sunny day’ Catherine

‘Like a warm cup of tea for the soul’ Amazon reader

‘Relatable with a generous helping of fairy dust, hope and the enchantment of new beginnings’ Rachel

Perfect for summer when you may need a bit of cheering up!’ Amazon reader

‘A real treasure trove of a book which I couldn't put down’ Amazon reader

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

'Terrific … has all the right ingredients for the perfect escapist read.' Daily Express

‘Intrigue, passion … ticks all the right boxes.' Mail Online

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008356385
  • ISBN 10: 0008356386
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 05/08/2020
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:2.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Police & Law Enforcement

The Summer of Wishful Thinking by Eve Edwards

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.