Motherwhelmed

by Anniki Sommerville

On Sale: 09/05/2019

Motherwhelmed

by Anniki Sommerville

On Sale: 09/05/2019

Format:

About the Book

A laugh-out-loud funny and confident must-read novel that everyone will be talking about! For fans of Dawn O’Porter, Bryony Gordon and Daisy Buchanan.

Rebecca is 42, has a beautiful child and a wonderful husband. But she just hasn’t been feeling herself recently…

Rebecca thinks a great night out should involve a packet of Marlboro’s, six double vodkas and snogging a colleague. Not gormlessly drinking a zero-alcohol No-hito while Instagramming a vegan chicken wing.
 
Rebecca wants to ride on a Harley Davidson, to crowd surf till dawn, then collapse in a heap after swigging from a bottle of Jack Daniels . . . not sit in a soul-destroying meeting surrounded by 'blue sky thinking' and men half her age who interrupt all the time.

She's had enough of commuting to an office that is so cold people have to wear blankets all day. And she can't help asking herself why her adorable daughter must spend all week in a containment zone for pre-schoolers.

Rebecca wants to feel that there's MORE coming her way, rather than less . . .

In short – Rebecca wants out.

But where to?

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

.

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008351700
  • ISBN 10: 0008351708
  • Imprint: HarperImpulse
  • On Sale: 09/05/2019
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Humorous / Black Humor
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : Undefined Category

Motherwhelmed by Anniki Sommerville

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.