The Widow Next Door

by L.A. Detwiler

On Sale: 11/12/2019

The Widow Next Door

Enlarge Book Cover

The Widow Next Door

by L.A. Detwiler

On Sale: 11/12/2019

Format:

About the Book

A beautiful house. A new beginning. The almost perfect neighbours…

When newlyweds Jane and Alex Clarke move into an idyllic house on the quaint Bristol Lane, they are excited for a new beginning in what will be their 'forever home'.

And when an elderly neighbour welcomes them, she soon becomes a friend. But she grows a little too interested in the couple next door as she sits watching them, day in, day out, from the rocking chair in her window.

Alex says it will be fine. After all, she's a lonely widow who just wants some company. But when she invites Jane into her home, who knows what she'll find there…

A dark and gripping domestic thriller, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Paula Hawkins.

** Praise for The Widow Next Door **

'This was a showstopper. I couldn't put it down, and never wanted it to end. Will be looking for L.A. Detwiler's next book!' NetGalley reviewer

'It has me hooked from cover to cover. Such an incredible read!' NetGalley reviewer

'This book was twisted, and brilliant. It gave me chills down my spine.' NetGalley reviewer

'A great book to read on the sofa with a cup of tea while it storms outside. I really love domestic psychological thrillers and this book did not let me down!' NetGalley reviewer

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise







-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008337520
  • ISBN 10: 0008337527
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 11/12/2019
  • Pages: 268
  • List Price:22.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : Undefined Category
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Horror
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense

The Widow Next Door by L.A. Detwiler

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.