Little Girls Tell Tales

by Rachel Bennett

On Sale: 05/29/2020

Little Girls Tell Tales

by Rachel Bennett

On Sale: 05/29/2020

Format:

About the Book

Some of the boggy ponds were so deep that if a girl stepped into one it would swallow her forever…

2004: Rosalie is walking through the wild wetland behind her mother’s home on the isolated Isle of Man when she stumbles across a body. Having strayed from the path and lost her brother, Dallin, it’s hours before she’s discovered, shaken and exhausted. With a reputation for telling stories, not many believe the little girl’s tale of the body in the marsh.

2019: Dallin, estranged from his family, returns unannounced with a woman named Cora by his side. Cora’s sister went missing fifteen years ago and she believes Rosalie was the one who found her. As dangerous secrets are unearthed, Cora and Rosalie start asking questions about a girl who some would rather keep buried…

An atmospheric crime novel, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Erin Kinsley.

What readers are saying about Little Girls Tell Tales:

“A cracking story that had me totally engrossed. It's original, intriguing and well written, with a great cast of characters.”J.P. Carter, author of At Your Door

“This was quite the page turner. Only took me a few hours to finish… Can't wait to read more from Rachel. She's a wonderful author.”

“Great book, haven’t wanted to put it down! Definitely stayed up way too late reading this enthralling read.”

“A wonderfully atmospheric read.”

“Great crime novel with lots of twists and turns! Honestly did not predict what would happen next, which is rare since I read so many mysteries.”

“I read it in one day! I’d recommend Little Girls Tell Tales to those who like slow-burning suspense novels rather than the high-octane, big-twist version”

“This book is a slow burn full of subtle twists and social commentary… Bennett's prose is beautiful and descriptive, and the characters are realistic and likeable… anyone looking for complex family drama, well-thought out mystery, this is the book for you. A beautiful read with a satisfying conclusion.”

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“This was quite the page turner. Only took me a few hours to finish… Can't wait to read more from Rachel. She's a wonderful author.” Reader review

“A fantastic crime novel. Great story and I could never have guessed the ending. Lots of twists and turns and very well written. Highly recommended” Reader review

“Great book, haven’t wanted to put it down! Definitely stayed up way too late reading this enthralling read.” Reader review

“Great crime novel with lots of twists and turns! Honestly did not predict what would happen next, which is rare since I read so many mysteries.” Reader review

“This book is a slow burn full of subtle twists and social commentary… Bennett's prose is beautiful and descriptive, and the characters are realistic and likeable… anyone looking for complex family drama, well-thought out mystery, and insightful questions about how we form relationships, this is the book for you. A beautiful read with a satisfying conclusion.” Reader review

“The narration of this one is superb.” Reader review

“Great story. It was slow building but definitely hard to put down at the end of it! Definitely recommend!!” Reader review

“Once I started reading it I couldn't put it down and finished it in less than 2 days” Reader review

“This is not my usual genre, I’m more into romance stories therefore am extremely pleased and grateful for opening up my mind to something totally different. I enjoyed this very much” Reader review

“I read it in one day! I’d recommend Little Girls Tell Tales to those who like slow-burning suspense novels rather than the high-octane, big-twist version” Reader review

“I found myself sucked in. Very likable female characters who are human and believable. Definitely an enjoyable thriller for what you’re craving” Reader review

“I can’t wait for the release date so all my friends can enjoy it as well! Very well-done book! I now feel like I’ve visited the Isle of Man thanks to the details.” Reader review

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008333294
  • ISBN 10: 0008333297
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 05/29/2020
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:2.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

Little Girls Tell Tales by Rachel Bennett

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.