The Forgotten Wife: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of summer 2019

by Lorna Cook

On Sale: 04/30/2019

The Forgotten Wife: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of summer 2019

by Lorna Cook

On Sale: 04/30/2019

Format:

About the Book

A timeless story of love and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly and Pam Jenoff and Gill Paul.

'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' KATE RIORDAN, author of The Girl in the Photograph

‘A gripping tale of secrets and love… I loved it’ LIZ FENWICK, author of The Cornish House

1943: The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever.

2018: Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, it’s pushing her and Liam to the brink. When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story. But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissa’s search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible.

‘A coastal village abandoned in wartime, a haunting expression in an old photograph, and a charismatic TV historian: from these raw ingredients Lorna Cook creates an intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more.’
—GILL PAUL

‘Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told, The Forgotten Wife explores love and its darker side against the backdrop of a fascinating and little known slice of WW2 history. Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.’
—NIKOLA SCOTT

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008332211
  • ISBN 10: 0008332215
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 04/30/2019
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : Undefined Category
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Suspense
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural

The Forgotten Wife: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of summer 2019 by Lorna Cook

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.