Apple of My Eye

by Claire Allan

On Sale: 03/12/2019

Apple of My Eye

by Claire Allan

On Sale: 03/12/2019

Format:

About the Book

“A brilliantly paced, intriguingly plotted and thoroughly enjoyable story. One of the best psych thrillers I've read this year.” Liz Nugent, author of Skin Deep

Just how far is a mother willing to go?

When a mysterious note arrives for seven months pregnant nurse Eliana Hughes, she begins to doubt every aspect of her life – from her mixed feelings about motherhood to her marriage to Martin, who has become distant in recent months.

As the person behind the note escalates their campaign to out Eli’s husband as a cheat, she finds herself unable to trust even her own instincts, and as pressure builds she makes a mistake that jeopardises her entire future.

Elsewhere, someone is watching. Someone who desperately wants a baby to call their own and will go to any lengths to become a mother – and stay a mother…

A compelling psychological thriller that’s perfect for fans of Rachell Abbott’s The Shape of Lies and K.L. Slater’s Finding Grace.

What others are saying about APPLE OF MY EYE:

‘A brilliantly paced, intriguingly plotted and thoroughly enjoyable story. One of the best psych thrillers I've read this year.’ Liz Nugent, author of Skin Deep

‘Allan has not only outdone herself yet again, but also cemented her status as one of the most talented writers of domestic noir writing todayBookish Jottings

I absolutely flipping well loved it… Oh my word, Apple Of My Eye was one seriously deliciously creepy read that had me gripped from start to finish… more twists and turns that you would find in a bag of fusilli pasta.’ The Ginger Book Geek

‘A mind-blowingly brilliant thriller that I simply couldn’t bear to put down, Apple of My Eye is packed with shocking twists that will make your jaw drop and suspense so chilling you will be hiding behind the sofa.’ Bookish Jottings

‘Grab a chair and prepare for a marathon reading session!!! Excellent psychological thriller that will keep you reading until the small hours!’ Reader review

‘A truly astounding story that grips the reader from the first page… If you think you know what will happen guess again, then again for good measure!’ Reader review

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise












-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008323424
  • ISBN 10: 0008323429
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 03/12/2019
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Apple of My Eye by Claire Allan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.