The Story of Us

by Lana Kortchik

On Sale: 01/28/2020

The Story of Us

by Lana Kortchik

On Sale: 01/28/2020

Format:

About the Book

A secret love. An impossible choice.

For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Pam Jenoff, and Kate Furnivall comes this unforgettable tale of love, loss, and the power of hope.

Watching the Red Army withdraw from Ukraine in the face of Hitler’s relentless advance, Natasha Smirnova realises her life is about to change forever.

As Kiev is cast under the dark cloud of occupation, Natasha falls in love with Mark, a Hungarian soldier, enlisted against all his principles on the side of the Nazis.

But as Natasha fights to protect the friends and family she holds dear she must face up to the dark horrors of war and the pain of betrayal. Will the love she and Mark share be strong enough to overcome the forces which threaten to tear them apart?

Why readers love The Story of Us:
‘A beautiful love story’
‘Captivating from the first page’
‘Powerful and heart wrenching’
‘A touching story, beautifully written’
‘Well-researched and fascinating’

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise








-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008323066
  • ISBN 10: 0008323062
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 01/28/2020
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:18.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Military
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Jewish
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Literary
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century

The Story of Us by Lana Kortchik

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.