The Hidden Women: An inspirational novel of sisterhood and strength

by Kerry Barrett

On Sale: 08/20/2019

Enlarge Book Cover

The Hidden Women: An inspirational novel of sisterhood and strength

by Kerry Barrett

On Sale: 08/20/2019

Format:

About the Book

From the bestselling author of The Girl In The Picture comes a beautiful new timeslip novel.

Berkshire, 1944
When Will Bates offers to take ATA pilot Lilian Miles to the dance, he sends her heart into a flutter. But as their relationship progresses, Lilian can’t help but get cold feet. Deep down she’s always known that the secrets locked in her past would weigh heavily on her future happiness… 
  
London, 2018
Helena Miles loves nothing more than digging into the back stories of celebrity families, making her perfectly suited for her job as a researcher on the hit show Where Did You Come From?. But when handsome superstar Jack Jones sweeps into her life, she unexpectedly finds herself trawling through her own family history.
 
As she explores her family’s past, she discovers that there are far more secrets hidden there than she ever expected… What really happened to her aunt Lilian during the war, and why can’t she open up about it now?

An inspirational tale of sisterhood and strength, perfect for fans of Tracy Rees and Kathryn Hughes.

Readers love Kerry Barrett:

‘All Kerry Barrett's books are brilliant’

‘I'd highly recommend this: detective fiction, historical fiction, powerful, moving, thrilling, sometimes comic, always very human.’

‘A beautiful story which kept me hooked’

‘I would definitely recommend this read, but be warned, you won't want to put it down.’

‘Loved the whole story, couldn't put it down’

‘Will definitely read more from this author’

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008323035
  • ISBN 10: 0008323038
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 08/20/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:17.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Cultural Heritage
  • BISAC2 : Undefined Category
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : Undefined Category
  • BISAC5 : Undefined Category

The Hidden Women: An inspirational novel of sisterhood and strength by Kerry Barrett

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.