The Girl in the Picture

by Kerry Barrett

On Sale: 02/05/2019

Enlarge Book Cover

The Girl in the Picture

by Kerry Barrett

On Sale: 02/05/2019

Format:

About the Book

Two women. One house. Centuries of secrets.

East Sussex Coast, 1855

Violet Hargreaves is the lonely daughter of a widowed industrialist, and an aspiring Pre-Raphaelite painter. One day, the naïve eighteen-year-old meets the mysterious and handsome Edwin on the beach. He promises her a world beyond the small coastal village she’s trapped in. But after she ignores warnings about Edwin, a chain of terrible events begins to unfold for Violet…

East Sussex Coast, 2016

For thriller-writer Ella Daniels, the house on the cliff, where she’s moved with her young family, is the perfect place to overcome writer’s block. But there’s a strange atmosphere that settles once they move in – and Ella’s intrigued when she hears stories of brutal murders in the house next door more than 150 years ago. When Ella uncovers a portrait of a beautiful young girl named Violet Hargreaves, who went missing at the same time as the horrific crimes, she becomes determined to find out what happened. And in trying to lay Violet’s ghost to rest, Ella must face ghosts of her own…

This haunting timeslip tale is perfect for fans of Kate Riordan, Tracy Rees, Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.

Praise for Kerry Barrett

‘A fantastic and engaging read. Kerry Barrett truly is a very talented author. It’s absolutely perfect for summer holidays or wintry days snuggled on the sofa.’ – Bab’s Bookshelf

‘This was a really enjoyable read. I highly recommend this book.’ – Fiona’s Book Reviews

‘There aren't enough stars for this fun, deep and relaxing read. Highly recommended.’ – Michelle, Goodreads Reviewer

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008312602
  • ISBN 10: 0008312605
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 02/05/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Historical

The Girl in the Picture by Kerry Barrett

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.