The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

by Fiona Gibson

On Sale: 03/07/2019

The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

Enlarge Book Cover

The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

by Fiona Gibson

On Sale: 03/07/2019

Format:

About the Book

The Number One laugh-out-loud bestseller. Fiona Gibson is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn’t take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy ‘the Big Milk’. After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, she’s never felt more alive.

That is, until her son Alfie drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia’s relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?

A gloriously funny and uplifting new book perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell. If you love this, don’t miss Fiona’s brand-new comedy When Life Gives You Lemons – out now!

‘I was enthralled from beginning to end’ Reader Review

‘A warm fuzzy romp of a book’ Reader Review

‘If you want a funny, charming and feel-good story you can’t go wrong with this’ Reader Review

‘What a refreshing read! I giggled and squirmed all the way through this’ Reader Review

‘A great book that I didn’t want to put down, absolutely loved it!’ Reader Review

Critical Praise








-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008310967
  • ISBN 10: 0008310963
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 03/07/2019
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:16.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC2 : FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Parenting / Motherhood
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Holidays
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy

The Mum Who Got Her Life Back by Fiona Gibson

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.