Summer under the Stars

by Catherine Ferguson

On Sale: 05/13/2019

Summer under the Stars

by Catherine Ferguson

On Sale: 05/13/2019

Format:

About the Book

The laugh-out-loud new novel from the bestselling author, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jo Watson and Holly Martin.

Daisy’s had a tough year. After losing her mother and struggling with a job she hates, she really needs a break.

So, when her boyfriend suggests a summer getaway, Daisy jumps at the chance, organising a romantic trip to her friend Clemmy’s new glamping site. What better to help her heal than long walks in the fresh air and sipping prosecco under the stars?
 
But Daisy didn’t realise Toby hates all things outdoorsy – he’s far more bothered about working on the WiFi than walking in the wilderness. And when Toby isn’t there for Daisy when she needs him most, she starts to question whether he really is The One… especially with writer Jake distracting her from across the lake.

Will this be the relaxing getaway Daisy was hoping for? Or is this summer destined to end in disaster…?

Readers love Catherine Ferguson:

‘A lovely story about second chances and true love.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A very sweet, feel-good love story with a few surprises thrown in.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Cecelia Ahern and Jill Mansell. I loved it [and] read in just one sitting.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A lovely, cosy read.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘This is such a sweet read for summertime!’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A great beach read, this book makes you cry and laugh throughout.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A lovely, feel-good book that will leave you smiling from ear to ear and your heart soaring. One not to be missed.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘So fun and summery, it made me wish I was reading this book under the stars.’ NetGalley Reviewer

Critical Praise

'I adored every page of this book and can't imagine a more perfect summer read. Gorgeously written, heart-warming and with characters so vividly realised that you just want to hang out with them on a Saturday night. She’s already a hugely popular author but this, mark my words, is the book that will make Catherine Ferguson go stratospheric.' Claudia Carroll

‘This was such a fantastic feel good read! I am still thinking about it now over 24 hours after reading it and still feel all fuzzy and warm!’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Full of wit, warmth, lots of laugh out loud moments yet with a real gorgeous, valuable message at its centre, this book is crying out for loads of people to read it.’ Amazon Reviewer

‘Catherine Ferguson's writing is always a joy… It romps along at a great pace and she certainly knows how to make you laugh and cry – sometimes within just a few pages of each other. Highly recommended.’ Amazon Reviewer

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008302504
  • ISBN 10: 0008302502
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 05/13/2019
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:2.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / New Adult
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Humorous / General

Summer under the Stars by Catherine Ferguson

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.