Mr Doubler Begins Again

by Seni Glaister

On Sale: 08/22/2019

Mr Doubler Begins Again

Enlarge Book Cover

Mr Doubler Begins Again

by Seni Glaister

On Sale: 08/22/2019

Format:

About the Book

‘Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely FineHello!

‘Extremely charming’ Marian Keyes

Not every journey takes you far from home…

Mr Doubler is an expert in many things. He can bake the fluffiest lemon drizzle cake, distil divine gin, and grow perfect potatoes. But when it comes to company, he’s not so confident. Since he lost his wife, he’s been living on his own on top of a hill, with just one regular visitor: his housekeeper, Mrs Millwood, who visits every day.

Until the day she doesn’t.

With Mrs Millwood missing, Doubler’s routine is thrown into chaos – and he begins to worry that he might have lost his way. But could the kindness of strangers bring him down from the hill?

Mr Doubler Begins Again is a nostalgic celebration of food, friendship, kindness, and second chances, perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce and Joanna Cannon.

Readers love Mr Doubler Begins Again:

‘Poignant and thought-provoking’ Bee

‘Wise, clever and beautifully written’ MoziDogReads

‘An adorable, heart-warming and amusing story… A breath of fresh air’ Cheryl

‘Seni Glaister’s writing is beautiful, so lyrical, so thoughtful and so deep…  I feel like every single word matters in this book’ Nicola

‘Uplifting, amusing and engaging… A treat to read’ Jenny H

‘A brilliant read. Did not wish it to end’ Biren

‘This book was a sheer delight to read’ Whispering Stories Blog

‘A wonderfully touching, funny and inspiring book’ Karen

Critical Praise




















-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008285012
  • ISBN 10: 0008285012
  • Imprint: HQ
  • On Sale: 08/22/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:17.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Literary
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Humorous / General

Mr Doubler Begins Again by Seni Glaister

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.