Summer at 23 the Strand: A gorgeously feel-good holiday read!

by Linda Mitchelmore

On Sale: 06/05/2018

Summer at 23 the Strand: A gorgeously feel-good holiday read!

by Linda Mitchelmore

On Sale: 06/05/2018

Format:

About the Book

‘The perfect book to take on holiday!’ Pretty Little Book Reviews

Escape to the seaside this summer!

After actress Martha’s painful break-up hits the headlines, the warm golden sands and sparkling seas of Elberry Cove are the perfect escape from the paparazzi!

Nestled amongst a gorgeous line of brightly-coloured beach chalets, Number 23 The Strand is a home from home, a secret paradise where she can slowly begin to piece her heart back together.

When it’s finally time to leave, Martha decides to leave a special gift for the next guest. It’s a small act of kindness that starts a magical tradition all summer long…

A delightfully uplifting holiday read, perfect for fans of Lilly Bartlett, Tilly Tennant and Eve Devon.

Praise for Summer at 23 The Strand:

‘Perfect summer read and to escape to the seaside!’ Nicola Clough (NetGalley reviewer)

‘It’s inspired me to go on a little holiday of my own!’ Kollectivek

‘By the end of the book I wanted to sit on the veranda with a glass of wine, eat fish & chips and visit the local cafe!’ Muriel Peace (NetGalley reviewer)

‘The perfect book to take on holiday!’ Pretty Little Book Reviews

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008284510
  • ISBN 10: 0008284512
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 06/05/2018
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:6.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Holidays
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Holiday

Summer at 23 the Strand: A gorgeously feel-good holiday read! by Linda Mitchelmore

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.