Perfect Kill (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 6)

by Helen Fields

On Sale: 02/06/2020

Perfect Kill (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 6)

Enlarge Book Cover

Perfect Kill (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 6)

by Helen Fields

On Sale: 02/06/2020

Format:

About the Book

Don’t miss the new, devastatingly good thriller from Helen Fields, The Institution. Coming March 2023 – available to pre-order now!

He had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying.

Alone, trapped in the darkness and with no way out, Bart Campbell knows that his chances of being found alive are slim.

Drugged and kidnapped, the realisation soon dawns that he’s been locked inside a shipping container far from his Edinburgh home. But what Bart doesn’t yet know is that he’s now heading for France where his unspeakable fate is already sealed…

DCI Ava Turner and DI Luc Callanach are working on separate cases that soon collide as it becomes clear that the men and women being shipped to France are being traded for women trafficked into Scotland.

With so many lives at stake, they face an impossible task – but there’s no option of failure when Bart and so many others will soon be dead…

Get ready for a rollercoaster ride like no other, with the next gripping thriller from the number one bestselling crime author, Helen Fields. The perfect read for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

What readers are saying about Perfect Kill:

"I never thought this author could get better. OMG I was so wrong!!!!! Chilling, dark very dark and utterly gripping. This is a MUST READ, finished this book in a day, it was so good. This read had me glued to my seat and tapping my kindle faster and faster."

"I enjoyed this book so much, I finished within 24 hours." reviewer

"Another absolute belter of a book… 110% recommend this series."

"Wow!! This one has to be the best so far!"

"This book starts out with a bang and it just keeps getting better and better. It's a roller coaster of a ride so buckle up!"

"A gritty hard-hitting thriller."

"A series that gets better and better."

"Wow, this was a brilliant read from start to finish and was a roller coaster of a ride! It was unputdownable and I loved every minute of it!"

"Perfect Kill is thoroughly captivating, thrilling, chilling and a perfectly addictive read."

Critical Praise

PRAISE FOR HELEN FIELDS

‘Perfect Kill is an edge-of-the-seat thriller from this accomplished writer: both darkly authentic and poignant, with a plot that makes it impossible to put down.’ Isabel Ashdown

‘Perfect Kill is a compelling breathless read. Unflinching, brave and so well researched and considered.’ Essie Fox

‘Utterly compelling, as ever, and dizzyingly twisted, with characters so real they could step off the page.’ BP Walter

‘Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there’s a new detective in the running to become Scotland’s fictional top cop…a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.’ Scotland Correspondent

‘Compelling, breathtaking and a tense ride from that unbelievable opening scene right to the last word. Brilliant!’ Angela Marsons

‘Deliciously dark and gritty, Perfect Silence will glue your fingers to the page and make the hairs stand on the back of your neck. Another winner from the hugely talented Helen Fields.’ Caroline Mitchell

‘A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation.’ Woman

‘Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.’ Closer

‘Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.’ Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch

‘Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.’ Woman’s Way Magazine

‘Genuinely chilling.’ Saga Magazine

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008275242
  • ISBN 10: 0008275246
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 02/06/2020
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:17.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Perfect Kill (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 6) by Helen Fields

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.