Tick Tock: The gripping new crime thriller from the million copy bestseller

by Mel Sherratt

On Sale: 05/02/2019

Enlarge Book Cover

Tick Tock: The gripping new crime thriller from the million copy bestseller

by Mel Sherratt

On Sale: 05/02/2019

Format:

About the Book

‘Fans of MARTINA COLE will love this’ Katerina Diamond

A gripping new series from million-copy bestseller Mel Sherratt.

Praise for Mel Sherratt:

‘I love all Mel Sherratt’s books’ IAN RANKIN

‘Twists and turns and delivers a satisfying shot of tension’ RACHEL ABBOTT

TICK…

In the city of Stoke, a teenage girl is murdered in the middle of the day, her lifeless body abandoned in a field behind her school.

TOCK…

Two days later, a young mother is abducted. She’s discovered strangled and dumped in a local park.

TIME’S UP…

DS Grace Allendale and her team are brought in to investigate, but with a bold killer, no leads and nothing to connect the victims, the case seems hopeless. It’s only when a third woman is targeted that a sinister pattern emerges. A dangerous mind is behind these attacks, and Grace realises that the clock is ticking…

Can they catch the killer before another young woman dies?

The #1 bestseller returns with a breathtaking thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

<b>Praise for Mel Sherratt:</b>

‘An absolute masterpiece. Twisty, turny and full of surprises!’ <b>Angela Marsons</b>

‘Mel Sherratt’s books are as smart and edgy as her heroines’ <b>Cara Hunter</b>

‘The worst terrors are always those that hide closest to home’ <b>Elizabeth Haynes</b>

‘A writer to watch out for’ <b>Mandasue Heller</b>

‘If you love police procedurals, you HAVE to check this one out. Hush Hush is Mel Sherratt at her gritty and gripping best!’ <b>Teresa Driscoll</b>

‘Mel Sherratt knows how to instantly hook a reader and to keep them focused to the very last page! Her well-paced stories twist and turn and deliver a satisfying shot of tension.’ <b>Rachel Abbott.</b>

‘Hush Hush will keep you turning the pages till you reach the end and, if you don’t believe me, a million readers can’t be wrong.’ <b>Howard Linskey</b>

‘Made the hairs on my arm stand up! Literal goosebumps reading this: heart-stoppingly tense. I love Mel Sherratt’s writing.' <b>Angela Clarke</b>

‘Uncompromising, powerful and very real – an important new voice’ <b>David Mark</b>

‘Mel’s vivid imagination really brings her characters to life’ <b>Kerry Wilkinson</b>

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008271084
  • ISBN 10: 0008271089
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 05/02/2019
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:5.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense

Tick Tock: The gripping new crime thriller from the million copy bestseller by Mel Sherratt

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.