Emma Ever After

by Brigid Coady

On Sale: 01/30/2018

Emma Ever After

by Brigid Coady

On Sale: 01/30/2018

Format:

About the Book

’Smart, sexy, romantic, and enormous fun’ – Keris Stainton

‘I loved it! Wicked humour with a big heart’ – Liz Fenwick on Persuading Austen

Emma Woodhouse knows the world loves nothing more than a celebrity romance. And, as a rising star at Mega! Management, she match-makes some of the biggest names in the business. Who cares if it’s all for show? For Emma, fauxmance beats the real thing any day!

But Emma has a huge task ahead. She needs to find fake girlfriends for every member of Breach of the Peace, the world’s hottest new boy band. Rich, talented heart-throbs, they should have their pick of the ladies – but, with band mates Will and Ed determined to undermine her every move, and her best mate Gee voicing disapproval about her chosen profession, Emma’s carefully ordered world begins to fall apart.

Is it possible that Emma doesn’t know best after all?

A new laugh-out-loud retelling of a Jane Austen romance, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Fiona Collins, from the winner of the 2015 Joan Hessayon New Writers’ Scheme Award. Available to pre-order now!

Praise for Brigid Coady:

‘Awesome, awesome, awesome! … Fans of Paige Toon, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk, this will most definitely be your thing!’ – Sophie Bailey, ibloggbooks.com on Persuading Austen

‘As the story moved from setting the scene and firmly entrenching the reader in a Persuasion rerun to the actual filming it stepped away from a faithful retelling of the story and came into its own right. If you loved films like Ten Things I Hate About You …you will really like this.’ – Alison Robinson, Netgalley on Persuading Austen

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008270322
  • ISBN 10: 0008270325
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 01/30/2018
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:2.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mashups
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

Emma Ever After by Brigid Coady

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.