Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles: The Driftwood Inn

by Phillipa Ashley

On Sale: 11/15/2018

Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles: The Driftwood Inn

by Phillipa Ashley

On Sale: 11/15/2018

Format:

About the Book

’Scandals and secrets in the Scillies – sheer joy!’ Katie Fforde

Christmas has arrived on the Cornish Isles of Scilly, bringing mistletoe, surprises and more than a sprinkle of romance . . . Fans of Poldark and Carole Matthews will love this brand-new festive read from the author of the bestselling Cornish Café series.

For Maisie Samson, this Christmas is going to be different. After years working in a busy Cornish pub, she’s moved back to quiet Gull Island where she grew up, to help her parents run the family inn.

But even though she can’t wait for the festive season to arrive, Maisie cannot shake the memories of what happened to her last Christmas – the day she lost everything. She keeps herself busy, setting up the tree and hanging mistletoe ready for her first proper family Christmas in years.

Until a new arrival to the island walks into her bar and changes everything. Australian backpacker Patrick is looking for a job for the low season. When Maisie takes him on, she doesn’t expect him to last the week, but to her surprise Patrick is the perfect fit. Charming and handsome, could Maisie allow herself to hope that she and Patrick could be more than just colleagues?

As Christmas approaches, Maisie finds herself dreading the spring, when Patrick is due to leave. With the help of a little Christmas magic, can Maisie get the happily ever after she always dreamed of?

Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles is the first in a stunning new series from Phillipa Ashley. The perfect book to snuggle up with this Christmas.

Praise for Phillipa Ashley’s bestselling Cornish books:

‘Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read.’ Katie Fforde

‘Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!’ Jill Mansell

‘A glorious, tantalising taste of Cornwall, I could almost taste the salt of the sea air as I read it.’ Jules Wake

‘The perfect read for wherever you take your holiday but chances are if you read this first you’ll want to be heading to Cornwall!’ Bella Osborne

‘An utterly glorious, escapist read from a one of the freshest voices to emerge in women's fiction today. I loved every gorgeous page.’ Claudia Carroll

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008259792
  • ISBN 10: 0008259798
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 11/15/2018
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:16.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Holiday
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Holidays
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy

Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles: The Driftwood Inn by Phillipa Ashley

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.