Lay Me to Rest

by E. A. Clark

On Sale: 09/29/2017

Lay Me to Rest

by E. A. Clark

On Sale: 09/29/2017

Format:

About the Book

Some secrets never stay buried for long…

Devastated by the death of her husband, Annie Philips is shocked to discover she is pregnant with his unborn child. Hoping for a fresh start, she travels to a remote stone cottage in Anglesey, amidst the white-capped mountains of North Wales.

She settles in quickly, helped by her mysterious new neighbour, Peter. But everything changes when Annie discovers a small wooden box, inlaid with brass and mother-of-pearl. A box she was never supposed to find…

Annie soon realises that she isn’t alone in the cottage. And now she’s trapped. Can she escape the nightmare that she has awoken, or will the dark forces surrounding the house claim her life – and that of her baby?

A gripping thriller from E. A. Clark, perfect for fans of Kerri Wilkinson, Sarah Wray and Stella Duffy. You won’t be able to put it down!

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008258283
  • ISBN 10: 0008258287
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 09/29/2017
  • Pages: 358
  • List Price:4.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Supernatural
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Ghost
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Psychological
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Fantasy / Paranormal

Lay Me to Rest by E. A. Clark

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.