Snow on the Cobbles (Coronation Street, Book 3)

by Maggie Sullivan

On Sale: 11/12/2020

Snow on the Cobbles (Coronation Street, Book 3)

Enlarge Book Cover

Snow on the Cobbles (Coronation Street, Book 3)

by Maggie Sullivan

On Sale: 11/12/2020

Format:

About the Book

The prefect seasonal gift full of nostalgia and charm, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love Fiction set in times past.

When Lizzie moves with her mother and her brothers to No.9 Coronation Street at the end of the Second World War, it’s a new start for all of them after the loses and heartache they’ve endured.

Their new neighbour, Elsie Tanner, tells them that the house is said to have bad luck, but things look up for Lizzie when she lands a job as a barmaid in a local pub, the Pride of Weatherfield. There she makes friends with the young and giddy Hilda Ogden, still waiting for her wayward husband, Stan, to come home from the war.

It isn’t long before they realize that the place isn’t quite it seems, but Lizzie has been keeping secrets too and as winter draws in, there are a few surprises in store for Coronation Street …

Critical Praise

Praise for Maggie Sullivan:

‘A wonderfully nostalgic tale’ Choice Magazine

‘A perfect festive read’ Woman Magazine

‘A must read’ Amazon

‘A real page-turner’ Amazon

‘A wonderful trip down memory lane’ Goodreads

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008255183
  • ISBN 10: 0008255180
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 11/12/2020
  • Pages: 320
  • List Price:18.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Media Tie-In
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Historical

Snow on the Cobbles (Coronation Street, Book 3) by Maggie Sullivan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.