The Many Colours of Us

by Rachel Burton

On Sale: 04/26/2017

The Many Colours of Us

by Rachel Burton

On Sale: 04/26/2017

Format:

About the Book

‘A gloriously romantic tale of family secrets’ – Rachael Lucas

‘This wonderfully warm debut is full of heart – I defy you not to devour it in a day!’ – Ali Harris

Fall in love with Rachel Burton’s stunning debut novel, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Adele Parks and Sheila O’Flanagan

Can finding yourself allow you to follow your heart?

Julia Simmonds had never been bothered about not knowing who her father was. Having temperamental supermodel, Philadelphia Simmonds, as a mother was more than enough. Until she finds out that she’s the secret love-child of the late, great artist Bruce Baldwin, and her life changes forever.

Uncovering the secrets of a man she never knew, Julia discovers that Bruce had written her one letter, every year until her eighteenth birthday, urging his daughter to learn from his mistakes.

As Julia begins to uncover her past she also begins to unravel her future. With gorgeous lawyer Edwin Jones for company Julia may not only discover her roots but she may just fall in love…

What reviewers are saying about THE MANY COLOURS OF US

‘The Many Colours of Us is a fantastic debut and I absolutely adored it.’ – Diane Jeffrey, author of THOSE WHO LIE

‘An engaging and heartwarming debut from a bright new talent.’ – Sarah Painter

Gorgeous, touching story, wonderful heroine, and I'm totally smitten with the hero.’ – Cressida McLaughlin, bestselling author of The Canal Boat Cafe

‘A truly unputdownable read’ – Jenny Ashcroft

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

Praise for Rachel Burton

A gloriously romantic tale of family secrets – <i>Rachael Lucas</i>

This wonderfully warm debut is full of heart – I defy you not to devour it in a day! – <i>Ali Harris</i>

An engaging and heartwarming debut from a bright new talent. – <i>Sarah Painter</i>

Gorgeous, touching story, wonderful heroine, and I'm totally smitten with the hero. – <i>Cressida McLaughlin, bestselling author of The Canal Boat Cafe</i>

A truly unputdownable read – <i>Jenny Ashcroft</i>

Devastatingly beautiful, inspiring and extremely thought provoking; Rachel Burton has written from the heart as she unintentionally becomes the voice of everything we need to say. <i>The Writing Garnet</i>

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008243920
  • ISBN 10: 0008243921
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 04/26/2017
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:4.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Literary

The Many Colours of Us by Rachel Burton

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.