Before You Were Mine

by Em Muslin

On Sale: 05/26/2017

Before You Were Mine

by Em Muslin

On Sale: 05/26/2017

Format:

About the Book

USA Today Bestseller

‘A great debut… it had me reaching for the tissues more than once!’ Jo-Ann Mapson, author of Finding Casey

Sometimes hope has a way of changing everything…

Just hours after giving birth, Eli Bell is forced to give up her newborn baby daughter for adoption. Devastated, she tries desperately to rebuild her shattered life.

Then, over thirty years later, Eli catches sight of her daughter. And she knows that she must do everything to find a way back into her life. Even if it means lying…

While her husband Tommy must grow to accept his own part in the events of her early life, he can only try to save her before her obsession with the young woman ruins them both.

Don’t miss the breathtaking debut Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin! Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Alice Peterson and Lucy Dillon.

Praise for Before You Were Mine:

‘Heart-stoppingly beautiful. I was so involved in the story, I missed my stop on the train.’ Lynn Parsons, Radio Broadcaster

‘Written with a beautiful touch where heartbreak meets love and loneliness meets freedom…it grabs on to your heartstrings.’ BiblioBeautyBooks

‘A heartbreaking novel about what happens when we don't have the power to make our own choices. Before You Were Mine is a moving and emotional story that is sure to touch readers' hearts.’ Karen Katchur, author of The Sisters of Blue Mountain

‘A great debut… it had me reaching for the tissues more than once!’ Jo-Ann Mapson, author of Finding Casey

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008240479
  • ISBN 10: 0008240477
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 05/26/2017
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:4.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Literary
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary

Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.