The Forgotten Secret: A heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Morton

by Kathleen McGurl

On Sale: 03/01/2019

The Forgotten Secret: A heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Morton

by Kathleen McGurl

On Sale: 03/01/2019

Format:

About the Book

Can she unlock the mysteries of the past?

A country at war

It’s the summer of 1919 and Ellen O’Brien has her whole life ahead of her. Young, in love and leaving home for her first job, the future seems full of shining possibility. But war is brewing and before long, Ellen and everyone around her are swept up by it. As Ireland is torn apart by the turmoil, Ellen finds herself facing the ultimate test of love and loyalty.
 
A long-buried secret

A hundred years later and Clare Farrell has inherited a dilapidated old farmhouse in County Meath. Seizing the chance to escape her unhappy marriage she strikes out on her own for the first time, hoping the old building might also provide clues to her family’s shadowy history. As she sets out to put the place – and herself – back to rights, she stumbles across a long-forgotten hiding place, with a clue to a secret that has lain buried for decades.
 
For fans of Kate Morton and Gill Paul comes an unforgettable novel about two women fighting for independence.

Readers love Kathleen McGurl

‘Another fabulous dual timeline story’

‘Haunting’

‘Had me gripped from the start’

‘I literally could not turn the pages fast enough’

‘Captivating’

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008236991
  • ISBN 10: 0008236992
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 03/01/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:4.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Holiday
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Sagas

The Forgotten Secret: A heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Morton by Kathleen McGurl

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.