Losing Juliet

by June Taylor

On Sale: 11/25/2016

Losing Juliet

Enlarge Book Cover

Losing Juliet

by June Taylor

On Sale: 11/25/2016

Format:

About the Book

A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone bad. Perfect for fans of Friend Request and I am Watching You

You can’t escape the past…

Juliet and Chrissy were best friends until one fateful summer forced them apart. Now, nearly twenty years later, Juliet wants to be back in Chrissy’s life.

But Chrissy doesn’t want Juliet anywhere near her, or her teenage daughter Eloise. After all, Juliet is the only person who knows what happened that night – and her return threatens to destroy the life that Chrissy has so carefully built.

Because when the past is reawakened, it can prove difficult to bury. And soon all three of them will realize how dangerous it can get once the truth is out there…

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

‘Fabulously dark and disturbing … a totally compelling page-turner’ Yorkshire Post

‘Beautiful and disturbing in equal measure, this is a brilliant debut’ Helen Cadbury

‘Losing Juliet grabbed hold of me and didn’t let me go until the end. Gripping.’ Cass Green, author of The Woman Next Door

'An unsettling tale of trauma that drives through the heart of a friendship. Compelling reading!'
Jane Isaac, bestselling author of the DCI Helen Lavery & DI Will Jackman series’

‘June Taylor's debut psychological thriller Losing Juliet is dark, twisted and utterly compelling’ SJI Holliday, author of Black Wood and Willow Walk

A gripping tale, beautifully told, and with a shocking twist. A pitch perfect evocation of time and place. Unputdownable’ Frances Brody, author of the Kate Shackleton Mysteries

‘June Taylor's edge-of-your-seat debut intriguingly weaves the past and present journeys of mother and daughter to a powerful 'be careful what you wish for' climax. The truth can come at a terrible cost’ Sharon Oakes, BBC Radio & TV writer, and Co-Chair of Script Yorkshire

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008215088
  • ISBN 10: 0008215081
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 11/25/2016
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Holidays
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Suspense
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Psychological
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

Losing Juliet by June Taylor

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.