Dead Man’s Daughter (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 2)

by Roz Watkins

On Sale: 02/20/2020

Dead Man’s Daughter (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 2)

Enlarge Book Cover

Dead Man’s Daughter (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 2)

by Roz Watkins

On Sale: 02/20/2020

Format:

About the Book

A chilling and powerful thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Susie Steiner and Broadchurch.

***

She was racing towards the gorge. The place the locals knew as ‘Dead Girl's Drop’…

DI Meg Dalton is thrown headlong into her latest case when she finds a ten-year-old girl running barefoot through the woods in a blood-soaked nightdress. In the house nearby, the girl's father has been brutally stabbed to death.

At first Meg suspects a robbery gone tragically wrong, but something doesn’t add up. Why does the girl have no memory of what happened to her? And why has her behaviour changed so dramatically since her recent heart transplant?

The case takes a chilling turn when evidence points to the girl’s involvement in her own father’s murder. As unsettling family secrets emerge, Meg is forced to question her deepest beliefs to discover the shocking truth, before the killer strikes again…

***

**Roz Watkins’ compelling new DI Meg Dalton thriller, Cut to the Bone, is available for pre-order now!**

***

‘[Roz Watkins is] a formidable newcomer to British crime writing’ Daily Mail

‘Outstanding’ Stephen Booth

'With Dead Man’s Daughter, Roz raises the crime fiction bar yet again. Superbly plotted, sinister and genuinely thought-provoking.’ Caz Frear

'An original, creepy, twisted tale. I loved it.’ C.J. Tudor

‘Absorbingly impressive.’ The Times

‘A fast-paced, atmospheric story.’ Candis

‘A clever, twisty conundrum… intelligent and provocative.’ Sophie Drapher

Critical Praise





















-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008214692
  • ISBN 10: 0008214697
  • Imprint: HQ
  • On Sale: 02/20/2020
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:16.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Dead Man’s Daughter (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 2) by Roz Watkins

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.