Dead Man’s Daughter (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 2)

by Roz Watkins

On Sale: 05/21/2019

Enlarge Book Cover

Dead Man’s Daughter (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 2)

by Roz Watkins

On Sale: 05/21/2019

Format:

About the Book

‘A formidable newcomer to British crime writing’ Daily Mail

‘Outstanding’ Stephen Booth

A gripping thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Broadchurch and Happy Valley



***

‘She was running towards the gorge. The place the locals call Dead Girl's Drop…’

DI Meg Dalton isn’t prepared for her latest case. A ten year old girl is found running through the woods, barefoot and wearing only a blood-soaked nightdress. She has no memory of what happened to her, but her father is found stabbed to death in their nearby house.

At first, Meg blames an intruder – but why had the girl's murdered father been so obsessed with the creepy statues in the woods, and with the girl's recent heart transplant?

Meg's investigation leads her down a chilling path. The girl has been having nightmares, and seems to remember things that happened to her heart donor. Who was the donor and what happened to them? Could this have anything to do with the murder of the girl's father?

Meg is forced to question her deepest beliefs to discover the shocking truth before the killer strikes again…

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008214654
  • ISBN 10: 0008214654
  • Imprint: HQ
  • On Sale: 05/21/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:32.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense

Dead Man’s Daughter (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 2) by Roz Watkins

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.