Princess Scallywag and the Brave, Brave Knight

by Mark Sperring

On Sale: 01/11/2018

Princess Scallywag and the Brave, Brave Knight

by Mark Sperring

illustrated by Claire Powell

On Sale: 01/11/2018

Format:

About the Book

Meet Princess Scallywag – a feisty new heroine with more than a few tricks up her royal sleeve! From brand-new picture book pairing Mark Sperring and Claire Powell comes this hilarious, subversive fairy tale for girls and boys alike.

What’s a queen to do when she wakes up to find a huge bothersome dragon ransacking her kingdom and terrorising the villagers? By a stroke of luck, the bravest knight in the land happens to be skipping by at just the right moment. If he can rid the land of the dragon he can have her daughter’s hand in marriage – but who would want to marry pond-bathing, stinky-footed Princess Scallywag?!

But maybe there’s more to this brave knight than meets the eye…

This brilliant picture book will make unconventional princesses everywhere laugh until they snort!

A laugh-out-loud funny, subversive princess book for girls and boys age four and up – perfect for fans of Princess Smartypants and The Paper Bag Princess!

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008212711
  • ISBN 10: 0008212716
  • Imprint: HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks
  • On Sale: 01/11/2018
  • Pages: 32
  • List Price:10.99 CAD
  • Ages: 2 to 6
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Girls & Women
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Royalty
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Parents

Princess Scallywag and the Brave, Brave Knight by Mark Sperring

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.