The Forgotten Room

by Ann Troup

On Sale: 10/25/2017

The Forgotten Room

by Ann Troup

On Sale: 10/25/2017

Format:

About the Book

Addictive. A first-class page-turner.’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

Can the past ever be forgotten?

As soon as nurse Maura Lyle sets foot inside the foreboding Essen Grange, she feels shivers ripple down her spine. And the sense of unease only increases when she meets her new patient, Gordon Henderson.

Drawn into the Henderson family’s tangled web of secrets and betrayals, Maura can ignore the danger lurking behind every door no longer. Even the door she has been forbidden from opening…

Essen Grange is a house with dark and cruel intentions. But now that darkness has turned on her, can Maura escape before it’s too late?

The chilling new novel from the bestselling author of The Lost Child and The Silent Girls. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Claire Mackintosh and Tracy Buchanan.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE FORGOTTEN ROOM:

‘Creepy, dark and twisty!’ Amazon Reader

‘A dark and twisted novel that had me guessing and second guessing the ending through out.’ Amazon Reader

‘One of the best books I’ve read in ages.’ Amazon Reader

‘I couldn't put this book down – gripping to the end.’ Amazon Reader

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

PRAISE FOR ANN TROUP

‘Whomever said it was somewhat like a Gone Girl or Girl on the Train story was absolutely spot on.’ – Melissa Winkelman (NetGalley) on ‘The Silent Girls’

‘Ann Troup has written a novel that is to love and be smitten by, it really is a tale that will delight and enthrall.’ – Postcard Reviews on ‘The Lost Child’

‘You won't spot the twists and turns coming and they will keep you on the edge of your seat!! You just won't want to put this book down until you find out what happens at the end!’ – Becky Lock on ‘The Lost Child’

‘Mysterious, dark and yet hopeful, this is beautifully written fiction.’ – Writing Round the Block

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008181222
  • ISBN 10: 0008181225
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 10/25/2017
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Historical
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

The Forgotten Room by Ann Troup

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.