The Leper House (A Novella)

by Andrew Taylor

On Sale: 07/27/2017

The Leper House (A Novella)

by Andrew Taylor

On Sale: 07/27/2017

Format:

About the Book

From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a gothic novella – perfect for fans of The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley.

One stormy night in Suffolk, a man’s car breaks down following his sister’s funeral. The only source of light comes from a remote cottage by the sea. The mysterious woman who lives there begs him to leave, yet he can’t shake the sense that she somehow needs him. He attempts to return the next day but she is nowhere to be seen. And neither is the cottage.

Critical Praise

Praise for Fireside Gothic:

‘Spine tinglers that cry out to be read in the flickering light of a wood fire… Wonderfully atmospheric’ Kate Saunders, The Times

Praise for The Ashes of London

‘The Ashes of London presents a breathtakingly ambitious picture of an era… The multiple narrative strands are drawn together in a brilliantly orchestrated finale’ Financial Times

‘A complex weave of history and mystery and the first of a new series from Andrew Taylor’ The i

‘This is terrific stuff: intelligent, engrossing and, in its evocation of a long-vanished London, wonderfully plausible.’ Toby Clements, Daily Telegraph

‘A pacey story… Taylor masters the detail as well as the broader picture… A new Shardlake may be rising from the ashes’ The Times

‘Thrilling… Gripping, fast-moving and credible… It’s a well-constructed political thriller with moments of horror, admirable and enjoyable. Taylor has done his research so thoroughly as to be unobtrusive’ Spectator

‘The description of London in 1666, as the Great Fire is at last dying down, is unforgettable’ Literary Review

‘Finely wrought and solidly researched… The novel’s plot is fiendishly complex’ Sunday Telegraph

‘The Ashes of London is a chilling murder mystery and an equally transporting historical novel. A genuine pleasure from start to finish’ Peter Swanson

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008179762
  • ISBN 10: 000817976X
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 07/27/2017
  • Pages: 72
  • List Price:1.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Gothic
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Short Stories (single author)
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Occult & Supernatural
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Ghost
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Historical

The Leper House (A Novella) by Andrew Taylor

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.