Lucy Holliday 2-Book Collection: A Night In with Audrey Hepburn and A Night In with Marilyn Monroe

by Lucy Holliday

On Sale: 03/10/2016

Lucy Holliday 2-Book Collection: A Night In with Audrey Hepburn and A Night In with Marilyn Monroe

by Lucy Holliday

On Sale: 03/10/2016

Format:

About the Book

Laugh-out-loud, feel-good romcom for fans of Emily Henry and Josie Silver

'Fresh, witty and thoroughly enjoyable.' The Sun

A NIGHT IN WITH AUDREY HEPBURN
Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life.

After a terrible day on the set of a cult TV sci-fi series where she has proved herself to be the antithesis of feminine poise and embarrassed herself in front of heartthrob actor Dillon O’Hara, she plonks herself down in front of her trillionth viewing of Breakfast at Tiffany’s. Relaxing on her battered old couch, Libby is gob smacked to find actual Screen Icon, Audrey Hepburn, sitting beside her. Dressed in her little black dress, wearing her trademark sunglasses, Audrey proffers advice to the hapless Libby between ladylike puffs on her vintage cigarette holder.

And so, Audrey becomes Libby’s confidante and friend – but has Libby got what it takes to turn her life from a Turkey to a Blockbuster? With a little bit of Audrey Hepburn magic, she might just pull it off…

A NIGHT IN WITH MARILYN MONROE
The last few months have been a whirlwind for Libby Lomax – not only is she dating the hottest man on the planet, but there now seems to be a decent career alternative on offer. She can hardly believe that life is finally turning around.

But her optimism seems short-lived when she realises that Dillon O’Hara is about as far away from steady boyfriend material as is possible to get. Then, when another uninvited guest, in the form of Marilyn Monroe, turns up on her ancient sofa, Libby finds she would willingly bite her own arm off for a return to normality. Thank goodness her best friend Ollie is still there to keep her feet on the ground.

Libby doubts that Marilyn is really the right person to offer her relationship advice, but perhaps she should listen up, before it’s too late…

Critical Praise

<p>‘One of the best books we’ve read in ages…the perfect girlie read.’ Reveal</p><p>'Fresh, witty and thoroughly enjoyable.' The Sun</p><p>‘I laughed my slippers off!’ Alexandra Brown</p><p>‘Fans of Sophie Kinsella can add a new author to their roster of ‘Must Read’ Women's Fiction Writers…fun and lively.’ –HUFFINGTON POST</p> -

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008162115
  • ISBN 10: 0008162115
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 03/10/2016
  • Pages: 800
  • List Price:13.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Magical Realism
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Time Travel
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

Lucy Holliday 2-Book Collection: A Night In with Audrey Hepburn and A Night In with Marilyn Monroe by Lucy Holliday

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.