For Reasons Unknown (DCI Matilda Darke Thriller, Book 1)

by Michael Wood

On Sale: 11/05/2015

For Reasons Unknown (DCI Matilda Darke Thriller, Book 1)

Enlarge Book Cover

For Reasons Unknown (DCI Matilda Darke Thriller, Book 1)

by Michael Wood

On Sale: 11/05/2015

Format:

About the Book

Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more…

DCI Matilda Darke has returned to work after a nine month absence. A shadow of her former self, she is tasked with re-opening a cold case: the terrifyingly brutal murders of Miranda and Stefan Harkness. The only witness was their eleven-year-old son, Jonathan, who was too deeply traumatized to speak a word.

Then a dead body is discovered, and the investigation leads back to Matilda's case. Suddenly the past and present converge, and it seems a killer may have come back for more…

A darkly compelling debut crime novel, this is the start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Val McDermid.

Praise for Michael Wood:

Crackling dialogue, dark wit and an exciting ending’ Mark Edwards

‘DCI Matilda Darke is going places’ James Oswald

‘I really enjoyed getting to know DCI Matilda Darke’ Robert Bryndza

A beautifully written book with a dark heart and a secret that impacts on generations’ Sarah Ward

A skilfully crafted and compelling debut that hooks from the off and will keep you guessing until the final page’ M.R. Hall

Gripping, sad and unexpected’ Alex Marwood

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise













-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008158675
  • ISBN 10: 0008158673
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 11/05/2015
  • Pages: 334
  • List Price:15.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Urban
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

For Reasons Unknown (DCI Matilda Darke Thriller, Book 1) by Michael Wood

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.