The Escape

by C. L. Taylor

On Sale: 05/21/2024

The Escape

by C. L. Taylor

On Sale: 05/21/2024

Format:

About the Book

The Sunday Times bestseller returns with her most thrilling book yet, An unputdownable read for fans of Into the Water and The Girlfriend.

"Look after your daughter's things. And your daughter…"

When a stranger asks Jo Blackmore for a lift she says yes, then swiftly wishes she hadn't.

The stranger knows Jo's name, she knows her husband Max and she's got a glove belonging to Jo's two year old daughter Elise.

What begins with a subtle threat swiftly turns into a nightmare as the police, social services and even Jo's own husband turn against her.

No one believes that Elise is in danger. But Jo knows there's only one way to keep her child safe – RUN.

Praise for C.L. Taylor:

‘A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller’ Clare Mackintosh

‘Absorbing and disturbing’ Alex Marwood

‘Loved it’ Fiona Barton

‘Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling’ Elizabeth Haynes

Critical Praise

Praise for <i>The Escape</i>:

‘Grabs you by the metaphorical throat right from the start and doesn’t let up until the end.’ <i>Heat</i>

‘A terrific page-turner.’ <i>Woman and Home</i>

‘A gripping, disturbing read from bestselling author C.L. Taylor.’ <i>Hello</i>

‘[A] headlong psychological thriller…the tension is well-sustained.’ <i>Sunday Times</i>

‘This twisty-turny read is C.L. Taylor’s best yet.’ <i>Fabulous</i> Magazine

‘A masterful suspense story.’ <i>My Weekly</i>

‘Lots of twists and turns in this well-crafted psychological thriller from a bestselling author who’s a favourite of book clubs everywhere.’ <i>Irish Independent</i>

‘There’s no escaping the gut-watering fear in Cally Taylor’s taut psychological thriller.’ <i>Sunday Sport</i>

‘Absorbing and disturbing.’ Alex Marwood

'C.L. Taylor is a class act and The Escape is gem of a book.' Simon Toyne

‘CL Taylor is my go-to author for psychological thrillers with heart and soul. Another storming page-turner from one of the UK's brightest talents.’ Mark Edwards

‘A true domestic nightmare, mercilessly delivered.’ <i>Sunday Times</i> bestseller, Paul Finch

‘Fast-paced and twisty, emotional and suspenseful…I couldn't put it down. I love CL Taylor's books and I think this is her best so far.’ Julie Cohen

‘OH MY GOD – definitely Cally’s best yet! I was hooked from the first page. I found myself biting fingernails and feeling VERY anxious as the tension got more and more unbearable. I had no clue who to believe.’ Lisa Hall

‘This is a cracker of a psychological thriller by a writer at the top of her game. Well-timed twists and turns…steadily ramp up the tension. A gripping, addictive read that's sure to take the bestseller list by storm!’ Lucy Atkins

Praise for <i>The Missing</i>:

‘Kept me guessing till the end’ <i>Sun</i>

‘C. L. Taylor delivers real pace…a story that keeps calling the reader back. I read it from cover to cover in one day’ Rachel Abbott

‘Shocking!’ <i>S Magazine</i> *Must Haves*

‘A dark and gripping read that engrossed me from start to finish’ Mel Sherratt

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008118075
  • ISBN 10: 0008118078
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 05/21/2024
  • Pages: 432
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Urban
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime

The Escape by C. L. Taylor

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.