The Lost Love of a Soldier (The Marlow Family Secrets, Book 5)

by Jane Lark

On Sale: 09/25/2014

The Lost Love of a Soldier (The Marlow Family Secrets, Book 5)

by Jane Lark

On Sale: 09/25/2014

Format:

About the Book

‘Fans of War and Peace will relish this poignant novel of love and loss’ International Bestseller, Nicola Cornick

Naïve and innocent, Lady Ellen Pembroke falls for a dashing young army officer. Captain Paul Harding has such an easy, enchanting smile and his blue eyes glow; vibrancy and warmth emanating from him. She is in love.

In turn, the Captain finds his attention captured by the beautiful young daughter of the Duke of Pembroke at a house party in the summer. Finding Ellen is like finding treasure on the battle field. His sanity clings to her – something beautiful to remind him that not all in the world is ugly.

Ellen is someone to fight for and someone to survive for when he is inevitably called to arms in the battle of Waterloo…

The passionate fourth book in the Regency romance series, The Marlow Family Secrets.

Critical Praise








-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008105761
  • ISBN 10: 0008105766
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 09/25/2014
  • Pages: 260
  • List Price:13.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / Regency
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / Victorian
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Military
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Royalty

The Lost Love of a Soldier (The Marlow Family Secrets, Book 5) by Jane Lark

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.