The Great Village Show

by Alexandra Brown

On Sale: 07/30/2015

The Great Village Show

Enlarge Book Cover

The Great Village Show

by Alexandra Brown

On Sale: 07/30/2015

Format:

About the Book

Witty and warm fiction from the author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan.

Tindledale is in a tizzy . . .

The Village Show competition is coming around again and after last year’s spectacular failure, the villagers are determined to win. Meg, teacher at the local school, is keen to help and to impose some much-needed order.

After a terse encounter with a newcomer to the village, Meg discovers that it is celebrity chef and culinary bad boy, Dan Wright. Meg thinks he is arrogant and rude but rumour has it that Dan is opening a new restaurant in the village which could really put Tindledale on the map.

As things come together, villagers old and new all start to come out of the woodwork, including new arrival Jessie who seems to have it all. But first impressions can be deceptive and Meg discovers that when it comes to Tindledale – and Dan – nothing is ever quite as it seems . . .

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007597390
  • ISBN 10: 0007597398
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 07/30/2015
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:16.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Holidays
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

The Great Village Show by Alexandra Brown

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.