The School Gate Survival Guide

by Kerry Fisher

On Sale: 09/11/2014

The School Gate Survival Guide

by Kerry Fisher

On Sale: 09/11/2014

Format:

About the Book

A hilarious, straight-talking read for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby’s ‘The Hive’.

Previously published as ‘The Class Ceiling’.

Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. With mops and buckets in tow, she spends her days dashing from house to house cleaning up after them, as they rush from one exhausting Pilates class to the next.

But an unusual inheritance catapults her and her children into the very exclusive world of Stirling Hall School – a place where no child can survive without organic apricots and no woman goes a week without a manicure.

As Maia and her children, Bronte and Harley, try to settle into their new life, Maia is inadvertently drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in. But is his interest in her purely professional? And will it win her any favours at the school gate?

A hilarious, straight-talking read for anyone who's ever despaired at the politics of the school run.

Critical Praise





-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007570232
  • ISBN 10: 0007570236
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 09/11/2014
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:15.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Urban

The School Gate Survival Guide by Kerry Fisher

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.