The Park Bench Test

by Sarah Lefebve

On Sale: 09/12/2013

The Park Bench Test

by Sarah Lefebve

On Sale: 09/12/2013

Format:

About the Book

Can you still see yourself sitting on a park bench, holding hands with that person when they are old and wrinkly? That’s the question you have to ask yourself…

Aspiring journalist Becky loves her boyfriend Alex, but when her best friend Katie gets engaged, she’s left wondering if Alex really is her Mr Right.

Their other best friend Emma doesn’t believe in ‘the One’– she’s just looking for a man who will stick around longer than her dad did.

As they come together to plan Katie’s big day, navigating the chaos of wedding dress shopping, seating plans, and the dreaded singles table, the girls begin to question their own relationships; and the possibility of settling for anything less than butterflies…

Debut author Sarah Lefebve asked her own friends and family how they knew they had found the elusive Mr Right and then turned their honest – and often surprising – answers into this charming, emotional and downright funny romance.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

‘A fabulously written romantic comedy which is incredibly funny, original and charming about a girl's quest in finding Mr Right… The Park Bench Test will definitely appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jane Costello.’ – I Heart…Chick Lit

‘This is a very strong debut novel. Lefebve has a great writing voice, allowing her readers to care about the characters and the story… I highly recommend The Park Bench Test, give it a go!’ – Chloe’s Chick Lit Reviews

‘The ending is worthy of the best Rom-Com and the whole story would make a wonderful film. A superb debut book I look forward to the next one.’ – Jane Hunt

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007548613
  • ISBN 10: 0007548613
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 09/12/2013
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:9.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary

The Park Bench Test by Sarah Lefebve

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.