Wave Me Goodbye

by Ruby Jackson

On Sale: 11/07/2013

Wave Me Goodbye

Enlarge Book Cover

Wave Me Goodbye

by Ruby Jackson

On Sale: 11/07/2013

Format:

About the Book

A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford – Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy – are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.

For orphan Grace, it’s a chance to start afresh. She’s always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.

Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other – no matter what the war throws at them…

Critical Praise




-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007506262
  • ISBN 10: 0007506260
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 11/07/2013
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:12.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Psychological
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / War & Military
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Anthologies (multiple authors)

Wave Me Goodbye by Ruby Jackson

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.